NickRobertsHeroBanner-1.jpg
NickRobertsGlobalRally.jpg
Nick Roberts Global Rally Team

The Overlander

Nick Roberts, entrepreneur, real estate developer, rally driver and avid Overlander does not do things by halves. After the impressive and expedition-ready conversion of his Land Rover Sport, the very first tour lasted 6 months, 10,000 miles and led him through 22 US states. Onboard his Camp Champ kitchen for proper cooking off the grid.

"I have to admit I really love your product." - Nick Roberts

NickRoberts_1.jpg

Rally Pro

Nick Roberts must have gas in his veins. Whether as a driver of his own rally team or on long-distance travels through his homeland, the USA: He is always accompanied by extraordinary vehicles that let him live out his passion for action sports. And for the culinary well-being, he added a Camp Champ kitchen to his set up, which supports his numerous activities.

 

Adventures
NickRobertsOverlanding.jpg
NickRobertsRally.jpg

Land Rover Touring

Nick Roberts is a perfectionist. This is especially evident in the face of his thoroughly thought-out and proven conversion of his Land Rover Sport to a compact expedition vehicle that does let him down quickly. As a professional driver, Nick had plenty of opportunities to test the strength of his over lander and rebuild it until the result was perfect.

Details

Kitchen with a view

According to Nick, for the bottom picture "some rock crawling" was necessary in order to be able to set up a camp in Sequoia National Park with perfect all-round sight at a height of 2,600 meters. Here is his "kitchen with a view" on the Teton chain in the eponymous Grand Teton National Park south of the famous Yellowstone Park..

Applications
NickRobertsMuddyOverland.jpg
NickRoberstKitchenView.jpg

No Matter What

A day's trip took Nick from Grand Canyon to Salt Lake City. 350 miles of rough trails including six river crossings, several fords and countless miles of wet mud could not stop the Range Rover. Only a car wash was needed at the end of the day to begin the next section.

 

About

Compact

With a relatively compact off road vehicle you are able to head out to impressive places like here in Moab, which are otherwise very difficult to approach. If the equipment, like our Camp Champ kitchen, packs small, you can store everything you need in your Overlander, despite the manageable dimensions, in order to be able to set up a comfortable camp.

Adventures
CampChampLandRoverSportMoab.jpg
Camp Champ Kitchen Land Rover Sport Moab.jpg

Camp with a view.

At the campsite everything is set up quickly and then the unobstructed view can be enjoed. True to our motto "Cooking WHATever you want - WHEREever you want."

Details
NickRobertsBanner.jpg

TAKE YOUR TRAVELS
TO THE NEXT LEVEL

The Camp Champ kitchen is your always reliable companion.

 

KONTAKTIEREN SIE UNS
Additional Information

A Journey of A Lifetime

Worldtrip as family of five

EpicRoadTrip

Offroad Van Adventures

4x4 Van tour in Iceland

TGE4X4

The Camp Champ Kitchen

Form Follows Funktion

KulinarikSafari
SEE MORE
NickRoberts_1.jpg
All pictures on this page © Nicholas S Roberts, helmet design by liquidcolourdesign.com.  Our use is made with the friendly permission of the copyright holder.

NickRobertsHeroBanner-1.jpg
NickRobertsGlobalRally.jpg
Nick Roberts Global Rally Team

The Overlander

Nick Roberts, Entrepreneur, Immobilienentwickler, Rallyefahrer und passionierter Overlander macht keine halben Sachen. Nach dem eindrucksvollen und expeditionstauglichen Umbau seines Land Rover Sport führte gleich die erste Tour während 6 Monaten 10.000 Meilen lang durch 22 Bundesstaaten der USA. Mit dabei seine Camp Champ Küche.

"I have to admit I really love your product." - Nick Roberts

NickRoberts_1.jpg

Rally Pro

Nick Roberts hat eindeutig Benzin im Blut. Ob als Fahrer seines eigenen Rally Stalls oder auf Langzeit Fernreise quer durch seine Heimat, die USA: Stets begleiten in außergewöhnliche Fahrzeuge, die ihn seine Leidenschaft für Action Sport ausleben lassen. Mit dabei seine Camp Champ Küche, die bei seinen zahlreichen Unternehmungen für das leibliche Wohl sorgt.

 

Details
NickRobertsOverlanding.jpg
NickRobertsRally.jpg

Land Rover Touring

Nick Roberts ist ein Perfektionist. Das merkt man auch angesichts seines bis ins Detail durchdachten und erprobten Umbau seines Landrover Sport zum kompakten Expeditionsmobil, das so schnell nichts aus der Fassung bringt. Als professioneller Fahrer hatte Nick genug Gelegenheiten, die Grenzen seines Overlander auszutesten und so lange umzubauen, bis das Ergebnis perfekt war.

Anwendungen

Kitchen with a view

Für das unterste Bild war laut Nick "etwas Rock Crawling zu betreiben", um im Sequia National Park das Lager mit perfekter Rundumsicht in 2.600 Meter Höhe aufschlagen zu können. Hier seine "Küche mit Aussicht" auf die Teton Kette im gleichnamigen Grand Teton Nationalparks südlich des bekannten Yellowstone Parks.

Anwendungen
NickRobertsMuddyOverland.jpg
NickRoberstKitchenView.jpg

No Matter What

Eine Tagesetappe führte Nick vom Grand Canyon nach Salt Lake City. 350 Meilen Piste inklusive sechs Flussdurchquerungen, einigen Furten und unzähligen Meilen Schlammpiste konnten den Range Rover nicht stoppen. Einzig eine Waschstraße war am Ende des Tages nötig, um den nächsten Abschnitt zu bestreiten.

Abenteuer

Kompakt

Mit einem vergleichsweise kompakten Geländewagen gelangt man an eindrucksvolle Orte wie hier in Moab, die sonst nur sehr schwer zu erreichen sind. Lässt sich die Ausrüstung, so wie unsere Camp Champ Küche, klein zusammenpacken, bekommt man in solch eine Fahrzeug trotz der überschaubaren Abmessungen alles Nötige, um sich ein komfortables Lager einrichten zu können.

About
CampChampLandRoverSportMoab.jpg
Camp Champ Kitchen Land Rover Sport Moab.jpg

Camp mit Aussicht

Am Lagerplatz angekommen, bauen Sie dann einfach alles auf und genießen die unverbaubare Fernsicht. Ganz nach unserem Motto "Kochen WAS Sie wollen - WO Sie wollen."

About
NickRobertsBanner.jpg

TAKE YOUR TRIPS
TO THE NEXT LEVEL

Die Camp Champ Küche ist Ihr stehts zuverlässiger Begleiter.

 

KONTAKTIEREN SIE UNS
Weiterführende Informationen

A Journey of A Lifetime

Zu fünft auf Weltreise

EpicRoadTrip

Offroad Van Adventures

Im Allrad Van durch Island

TGE4X4

Die Camp Champ Küche

Form Follows Funktion

KulinarikSafari
SEE MORE
NickRoberts_1.jpg
Alle Bilder dieser Seite © Nicholas S Roberts / Helmdesign von liquidcolourdesign.com. Unsere Nutzung erfolgt mit freundlicher Genehmigung der Rechteinhaber.